Amen Corner Award Recipients

Judge Robert E. Dauer Award for Judicial Leadership & Excellence

2003 ~ Judge James R. McGregor, Allegheny County Court of Common Pleas; 2004 ~ Judge Joseph F. Weis, Jr., U.S. 3rd Circuit Court of Appeals; 2005 ~ Judge Frank J. Lucchino, Allegheny County Court of Common Pleas; 2006 ~ Judge Maurice B. Cohill, Jr., U.S. District Court of Western Pennsylvania; 2007 ~ Judge Joseph Del Sole (Ret.), Superior Courtof Pennsylvania; 2008 ~ Judge Donetta W. Ambrose, U.S. District Court of Western Pennsylvania; 2009 ~ Judge Eugene B. Strassburger, III, Administrative Judge, Civil Division, Court of Common Pleas of Allegheny County; 2010 ~ Judge Kate Ford Elliott, President Judge, Superior Court of Pennsylvania and Judge Joseph M. James, Former President Judge of the Court of Common Pleas of Allegheny County; 2011 ~ Judge Jeffrey A. Manning, Administrative Judge, Criminal Division, Court of Common Pleas of Allegheny County; 2012 ~ Judge Gustave Diamond, Senior Judge, United States District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania; 2013 ~ Judge D. Michael Fisher, United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit

Judge James R. McGregor Award for Exceptional Contributions to the Community

2011 - Michael K. Feeney, Esquire, Matis Baum O'Connor; 2012 ~ Linda L. Kelly, Pennsylvania Attorney General; 2013 ~ James M. Ecker, Esquire

Lifetime Achievement Award

2013 ~ Robert Raphael, Esq.

Dr. John E. Murray, Jr. Award for Academic Leadership & Excellence

2003 ~ Mark A. Nordenberg, Esq., Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh; 2004 ~ Monsinger William A. Kerr, PH.D., President, La Roche College; 2005 ~ Sister Grace Ann Geibel, RSM, PH.D., President, Carlow University; 2006 ~ Thomas E. Starzl, M.D., PH.D., UPMC Starzl Transplantation Institute; 2007 ~ Stanley M. Marks, M.D., UPMC Cancer Center/University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute; 2008 ~ Randolp Frederice Pausch, Associate Professor of Computer Science, Human-Computer Interaction and Design, Carnegie Mellon University

Fred E. Obley Award for Business Leadership & Excellence

2003 ~ Kenneth R. Melani, M.D., President and CEO, Highmark, Inc.; 2004 ~ Howard W. Hanna, III, President and CEO, Howard Hanna Holdings, Inc.; 2005 ~ Louis D. Astorino, Chairman, Astorino; 2006 ~ Ralph J. Papa, President, Citizens Bank of Pennsylvania; 2007 ~ Joseph A. Massaro, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Massaro Corporation; 2008 ~ Rob Cochran, Chairman, President and CEO, #1 Cochran, Inc.;  2009 ~ Richard Piacentini, Executive Director, Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens

David L. Lawerence Award for Community Service Leadership and Excellence

2007 ~ Joseph F. Lagane, ED.D., Founder and CEO, Homeless Children's Education Fund; 2008 ~ Robert Fragasso, President, Fragasso Financial Advisors; 2009 ~ Larry Dunn, Owner, Larry Dunn & Associates; 2010 ~ Rick Sebak, Senior Producer, WQED; 2011 ~ Sally Wiggin, WTAE Anchor

Amen Corner Excellence in Leadership Award

2011 ~ Cyril Wecht, M.D., J.D.; 2012 ~ Jack Wagner, Treasurer, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Special Recognition Awards

2010 ~ Wendell Freeland, Esq., Professional Achievement Award and Ray Billotte, Court Administrator

Award for Athletic Leadership & Excellence

2004 ~ Jerome A. Bettis and Jeffrey A. Hartings,Former Pittsburgh Steelers

Honorary Memberships

2002 ~ Franco Harris, Former Pittsburgh Steeler; 2004 ~ Daniel M. Rooney, Owner and Chairman, Pittsburgh Steelers; 2005 ~ Eugene F. Connelly, Retired Business Leader; 2006 ~ Judith M. O'Connor, Wife of Bob O'Connor, Former Mayor, City of Pittsburgh


Tammy L. Donolo-Ohm ~ Robert Fuchs ~ Matthew Lawniczak ~ Casey R. Leech Kimberly A. Robinson ~ Meghan Weinman ~ Debra C. White ~ Michael Wilgus Jenna Yoder

Create a Free Website at  (Report Abuse)